The Ugly Dream

The same scenario has played out
hundreds of times
as I sleep
and allow anxiety to roam free.

All I want to do
is watch a baseball game
eat a hot dog
drink an over priced beverage
and cheer for my favourite team.

Yet I can never reach my seat.

Hurdle after Goddamn hurdle
prevents the peace and escape
I frantically crave.

Only portions of the field are visible
and the soundtrack has no distortion.

In my state of mind
it is the worst case of torture
because all I want to do
is watch a baseball game.

ER

Explore posts in the same categories: Baseball Poetry Project, Blue Jays

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “The Ugly Dream”


Leave a Reply

